page tools /
Home /
<<  Academics / Science
Quicklinks

Science

In high school, students will be taking various science classes.  Here, you will find the curriculum and the Year-At-A-Glance documents for each of them.  This includes the curriculum for the regular classes, as well as for the Pre-AP classes.  Curricula for our elective science classes are also cited. 

*The information below reflects the 2016-17 school year. Updates will be each year in the fall.

Biology

Biology Curriculum

Syllabus

Ms. Alicia Hardin                             Room W13                  aliciahardin@misdmail.org
Coach Aaron Batlle Room H9 aaronbatlle@misdmail.org
Coach Corey Dashner Room H11 coreydashner@misdmail.org
Ms. Courtney Fox Room H10 courtneyfox@misdmail.org

 

Integrated Physics and Chemistry

Integrated Physics and Chemistry Curriculum 

Syllabus

Coach Chris Coursey                               Room U12                   chriscoursey@misdmail.org

 

Chemistry

Chemistry Curriculum 

Syllabus

Mr. Jason Roberts                                   Room F11                   jasonroberts@misdmail.org
Ms. Angell Padovani Room F12 angellpadovani@misdmail.org
Mr. Buddy Adams Floating buddyadams@misdmail.org

 

Physics

Physics Curriculum 

Syllabus

Coach Matt Walker                                    Room U15                 mattwalker@misdmail.org
Mr. Christopher Stroud Room U14 christopherstroud@misdmail.org
Ms. Constance June* Room U13 constancejune@misdmail.org

*Ms. June maintains a class website.

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy and Physiology Curriculum 

Syllabus

Ms. Brandi Gates                                         Room W14                 brandigates@misdmail.org

 

Astronomy

Astronomy Curriculum 

Syllabus (Barrett)

Syllabus (Adams)

Mr. Byron Barrett                                        Room U11                  byronbarrett@misdmail.org
Mr. Buddy Adams Floating buddyadams@misdmail.org

 

Environmental Systems

Syllabus

Ms. Alicia Hardin                                        Room W13                     aliciahardin@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP Biology

Syllabus

Ms. Felicia Ford                                         Room H12                   feliciaford@misdmail.org
Mrs. Rebecca Dashner Room W12 rebeccadashner@misdmail.org
Ms. Brandi Gates Room W14 brandigates@misdmail.org
Ms. Courtney Fox Room H10 courtneyfox@misdmail.org

 

AP Biology

Syllabus

Ms. Felicia Ford                                        Room H12                   feliciaford@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP Chemistry 

Syllabus

Mr. Michael Lujan                                      Room F10                   michaellujan@misdmail.org
Mr. Corey Nieman Room F9 coreynieman@misdmail.org

 

AP Chemistry

Syllabus

Mr. Corey Nieman                                     Room F9                   coreynieman@misdmail.org

AP Physics

Syllabus (AP Physics 1)

Syllabus (AP Physics 2)

Syllabus (AP Physics C)

Mr. Rhys Kadekawa                                  Room W15                rhyskadekawa@misdmail.org
Ms. Constance June* Room U13 constancejune@misdmail.org
*Ms. June maintains a class website.

AP Environmental Systems

Syllabus

Mr. Jason Roberts                                     Room F11                 jasonroberts@misdmail.org

MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Mansfield High School TigersMansfield High School
3001 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone: 682.314.0100   Fax: 817.473.5424
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite