page tools /
Home /
<<  Academics / English
Quicklinks

English

English Language Arts/Reading courses in grades 5-12 will focus on continuing the development of skills taught in the elementary grades. These include the following five strands: Reading, Writing, Oral and Written Conventions, Research, and Listening and Speaking.

*The information below reflects the 2016-17 school year. Updates will be each year in the fall.

English I 

Syllabus

9th Grade Curriculum

Mrs. Betsy Whiting         Room R13      betsywhiting@misdmail.org 
Mrs. Ashley Kavanagh       Room R18 ashleykavanagh@misdmail.org
Mr. Colby Rodgers Room R1 colbyrodgers@misdmail.org
Coach Taylor Elrod Room R12 taylorelrod@misdmail.org
Ms. Angela McClendon Room R8 angelamcclendon@misdmail.org

English II 

Syllabus

10th Grade Curriculum

Mrs. Cindy Bridges                Room R15      cindybridges@misdmail.org
Mrs. Laura Gafford Room R4 lauragafford@misdmail.org       
Ms. Britany Gable Room R2 britanygable@misdmail.org
Mr. Colby Rodgers Room R1 colbyrodgers@misdmail.org
Mrs. Deborah Stevenson Room R5 deborahstevenson@misdmail.org
Mrs. Kristen Pugh Room R11 kristenpugh@misdmail.org

English III

Syllabus

11th Grade Curriculum

Mrs. Lori Edmondson            Room R7     loriedmondson@misdmail.org
Mrs. Kristen Pugh Room R11 kristenpugh@misdmail.org      
Mrs. Terese Henry Room R10 teresehenry@misdmail.org
Ms. Heather Primavera Room R16 heatherprimavera@misdmail.org

English IV

Syllabus

12th Grade Curriculum

   
Mrs. Ryan Golden                 Room R3     ryangolden@misdmail.org
Ms. Angela McClendon Room R8 angelamcclendon@misdmail.org
Mrs. Terese Henry Room R10 teresehenry@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP English I 

Syllabus

9th Grade Curriculum

Summer Reading Assignment

Mrs. Chrissy Boydstun          Room B6     chrissyboydstun@misdmail.org 
Mrs. Lori Edmondson Room R7 loriedmondson@misdmail.org
Mrs. Corinne Thomason Room R14 corinnethomason@misdmail.org
Mrs. Cindy Bridges Room R15 cindybridges@misdmail.org
Mrs. Ashley Kavanagh Room R18 ashleykavanagh@misdmail.org 

Pre-AP English II 

Syllabus

10th Grade Curriculum

Summer Reading Assignment

Mrs. Deborah Stevenson       Room R5     deborahstevenson@misdmail.org
Mrs. Cindy Bridges Room R15 cindybridges@misdmail.org
Mrs. Laura Gafford Room R4 lauragafford@misdmail.org
Ms. Britany Gable Room R2 britanygable@misdmail.org 

AP English III

Syllabus

11th Grade Curriculum 

Summer Reading Assignment

Mrs. Marilyn Byrum               Room R9       marilynbyrum@misdmail.org

AP English IV 

Syllabus

12th Grade Curriculum

Summer Reading Assignment

Mrs. Chrissy Boydstun      Room R17      chrissyboydstun@misdmail.org

 

Long-Term English Language Learners (LTEL Reading)

Syllabus

Ms. Tammy Watson              Room T9       tammywatson@misdmail.org

 

Professional Communications

Syllabus

Coach Trampas Wilson        Room D5         trampaswilson@misdmail.org
Coach Mark Stout Room H8 markstout@misdmail.org

 

PSAT Preparation

Syllabus

Mrs. Laura Gafford                Room R4         laurasmith@misdmail.org     
Mrs. Laurie Remington Room  laurieremington@misdmail.org
Mrs. Heather Jungman Room heatherjungman@misdmail.org

 

STAAR/EOC English Language Arts
Remediation/Enrichment/Acceleration                   

Syllabus

Mrs. Cindy Bridges                 Room R15       cindybridges@misdmail.org
Mrs. Laura Gafford Room R4 lauragafford@misdmail.org
Ms. Angela McClendon  Room R8  angelamcclendon@misdmail.org 

 

Creative Writing

Syllabus

Mrs. Corinne Thomason        Room R14         corinnethomason@misdmail.org

 

Public Speaking

Syllabus

 Mrs. Betsy Whiting               Room R13             betsywhiting@misdmail.org

 


Debate I, II, III/Competitive Debate

Syllabus

 Ms. Britany Gable                  Room R2            britanygable@misdmail.org

 

Academic Decathlon Team

Syllabus  

Ms. Tanya Richards               Room B2             tanyarichards@misdmail.org  

MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Mansfield High School TigersMansfield High School
3001 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone: 682.314.0100   Fax: 817.473.5424
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite