page tools /
Home /
<<  Academics / Languages Other Than English
Quicklinks

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Languages Other Than English

Mission

The mission of the Foreign Languages Department (LOTE) is to encourage students to adopt the study of one non-English language as a lifelong learning task. The MISD LOTE staff seeks to promote tolerance, understanding of other cultures and acceptance of personal and cultural diversity through the study of language other than English.

Second Language Goal

The MISD LOTE curriculum will provide instructional opportunities that enable all students to achieve the following goals:

  • Students will use their second language in authentic, practical, second language contexts.
  • Students will develop the basic skills of listening/speaking and reading/writing.
  • Students will recognize, accept, and respect cultural differences.
  • Students will develop interpersonal skills such as: listening, conversation, and cooperation.

*The information below reflects the 2015-16 school year. Updates will be each year in the fall.

Spanish I

Syllabus (Hollingsworth)

Syllabus (Medina)

Ms. Cathy Hollingsworth           Room T17          cathyhollingsworth@misdmail.org
Ms. Vilma Medina Room R18 vilmamedina@misdmail.org

Spanish II

Syllabus (Baba)

Syllabus (Brenner)

Syllabus (Hollingsworth)

Syllabus (Tamayo)

Mrs. Rachel Baba                      Room R16         rachelbaba@misdmail.org
Ms. Rachel Brenner Room R17 rachelbrenner@misdmail.org
Ms. Cathy Hollingsworth Room T17 cathyhollingsworth@misdmail.org
Mr. Jonathan Tamayo Room R15 jonathantomayo@misdmail.org

Pre-AP Spanish II

Syllabus

Ms. Rachel Brenner                    Room R17        rachelbrenner@misdmail.org

Pre-AP Spanish III

Syllabus

Mr. Jonathan Tamayo                  Room R15        jonathantamayo@misdmail.org

AP Spanish IV

Syllabus

Ms. Rachel Brenner                     Room R17        rachelbrenner@misdmail.org

 

French I

Syllabus

Mrs. Allison Foster-Haliburton      Room B4         afoster-haliburton@misdmail.org

French II

Syllabus

Mrs. Allison Foster-Haliburton       Room B4         afoster-haliburton@misdmail.org

Pre-AP French II

Syllabus

Mrs. Allison Foster-Haliburton        Room B4         afoster-haliburton@misdmail.org 

Pre-AP French III

Syllabus

Mrs. Allison Foster-Haliburton         Room B4         afoster-haliburton@misdmail.org 

AP French IV

Syllabus

Mrs. Allison Foster-Haliburton           Room B4       afoster-haliburton@misdmail.org 

 


MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Mansfield High School TigersMansfield High School
3001 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone: 682.314.0100   Fax: 817.473.5424
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite