page tools /
Home /
<<  Academics / Social Studies
Quicklinks

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Social Studies

High school students will learn about World Geography, World History and the global issues that affect us all. US History courses are designed to provide a detailed knowledge of the United States from 1877 to current times. US government and economics courses provide seniors with the knowledge they will need to be valuable, contributing members to society.

*The information below reflects the 2016-17 school year. Updates will be each year in the fall.

World Geography

9th Grade Social Studies Curriculum

Syllabus

Mrs. Robin Curry                               Room B9             robincurry@misdmail.org
Mr. Lance Davis Room B11 lancedavis@misdmail.org
Mr. Jakob Howe Room B8 jakobhowe@misdmail.org
Coach Jason Speakes Room B3 jasonspeakes@misdmail.org

 

AP Human Geography

Syllabus

Mr. Lance Davis                                Room B11             lancedavis@misdmail.org
Mr. Gregory George Room B10 gregorygeorge@misdmail.org
Ms. Dawn Welch Room B6 dawnwelch@misdmail.org
Mr. Jakob Howe Room B8 jakobhowe@misdmail.org

 

World History

10th Grade Social Studies Curriculum

Syllabus

Ms. Tanya Richards                            Room B2            tanyarichards@misdmail.org
Coach Danny Calderon Room B1 dannycalderon@misdmail.org
Coach Jennifer Haltom Room D2 jenniferhaltom@misdmail.org 
Ms. Alicia Hardin Room B1  aliciahardin@misdmail.org 

 

AP World History

Syllabus

Mr. Michael Withers                            Room B7            michaelwithers@misdmail.org
Mr. Erin Holmes Room B4 erinholmes@misdmail.org
Mrs. Dawn Welch Room B6 dawnwelch@misdmail.org

 

US History

11th Grade Social Studies Curriculum

Syllabus

Coach Judith McGill                         Room T2          judithmcgill@misdmail.org
Mr. James Bowling Room T4 jamesbowling@misdmail.org
Mr. Larry Harmon Room T1  larryharmon@misdmail.org

 

AP US History

Syllabus

Ms. Mandy Gent                               Room T3          mandygent@misdmail.org

 

AP European History

Syllabus

Mr. Michael Withers                          Room B7            michaelwithers@misdmail.org

 

Government

Government Curriculum

Syllabus

Coach Chris Wylie                             Room D6           chriswylie@misdmail.org
Coach Jennifer Haltom Room D2 jenniferhaltom@misdmail.org
Coach George Velten Room T7 georgevelten@misdmail.org

  

AP Government

Government Curriculum

Syllabus

Mr. Larry Harmon                            Room T1            larryharmon@misdmail.org

 

Economics

Economics Curriculum

Syllabus

Coach John Fazekas                           Room T6          johnfazekas@misdmail.org
Coach George Velten Room T7 georgevelten@misdmail.org

 

Sociology

Psychology and Sociology Curriculum

Syllabus

Mrs. Mandy Gent                                Room T3          mandygent@misdmail.org

 

Psychology

Psychology and Sociology Curriculum

Syllabus

Mr. Erin Holmes                                    Room B4          erinholmes@misdmail.org

 

 


MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Mansfield High School TigersMansfield High School
3001 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone: 682.314.0100   Fax: 817.473.5424
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite