page tools /
Home /
<<  Academics / Mathematics
Quicklinks

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Mathematics

In high school, students will study the foundations and functions of various levels of mathematics courses – including Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Pre-calculus, Calculus, Statistics and Math Models. This includes the curriculum for the regular classes, as well as for the Pre-AP classes. Curricula for our elective classes are also cited.*The information below reflects the 2016-17 school year. Updates will be each year in the fall.

Algebra I

Algebra I Curriculum

Syllabus (Dudley, Kavanagh, Faulkner, McKuin)

Syllabus (Algebra I Trailer - Faulkner)

Syllabus (Transitional Algebra I - McKuin)

Syllabus (Accelerated Algebra I - Dudley)

Mrs. Michelle Dudley                    Room W8           michelledudley@misdmail.org
Mr. Joshua Kavanagh Room U6 joshuakavanagh@misdmail.org
Ms. Jennifer Faulkner Room U4 jenniferfaulkner@misdmail.org
Ms. Brianna McKuin Room W11 briannamckuin@misdmail.org

 

Algebra II

Algebra II Curriculum

Syllabus

Mrs. Michele Hamilton                   Room W10            michelehamilton@misdmail.org
Mr. Darrell Thorley Room W1 darrellthorley@misdmail.org
Ms. Dana White Room W6 danawhite@misdmail.org
Ms. Debbie Witherspoon Room W7 debbiewitherspoon@misdmail.org

 

Geometry

Geometry Curriculum

Syllabus

Coach Shane Stephen                     Floating             shanestephen@misdmail.org
Mrs. Laurie Remington Room W2 laurieremington@misdmail.org
Mrs. MaryAnn Knight Room W3 maryannknight@misdmail.org

 

Math Models

Math Models Curriculum

Syllabus

Mr. Michael Bertucci                       Room U7              michaelbertucci@misdmail.org

 

Pre-Calculus

Pre-Calculus Curriculum

Syllabus (Garrett)

Syllabus (Cole)

Ms. DeeAnne Garrett                      Room U3               deeannegarrett@misdmail.org
Ms. Kathy Cole Room U2 kathleencole@misdmail.org

 

Calculus AB/BC

Syllabus (A/B)

Syllabus (B/C)

Mr. Philip Lesko                              Room U5                philiplesko@misdmail.org 

 

AQR

Syllabus

Ms. DeeAnne Garrett                    Room U3                   deeannegarrett@misdmail.org

Pre-AP Geometry

Syllabus

Mrs. Heather Jungman                    Room W9               heatherjungman@misdmail.org
Mrs. Suzanne Hill Room W5 suzannehill@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP Algebra I

Syllabus

Mr. Joshua Kavanagh                        Room U6              joshuakavanagh@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP Algebra II

Syllabus

Ms. Angela Frazier                          Room W4                angelafrazier@misdmail.org
Ms. Debbie Witherspoon Room W7 deborahwitherspoon@misdmail.org

 

Pre-AP Pre-Calculus

Syllabus

Mr. Neil Morrison                             Room U1                 neilmorrison@misdmail.org

 

AP Statistics

Statistics Curriculum

Syllabus

Mrs. Michelle Hamilton                    Room W10             michellehamilton@misdmail.org
Mr. Philip Lesko Room U5 philiplesko@misdmail.org

 


MISDMansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
                                www.mansfieldisd.org

Mansfield High School TigersMansfield High School
3001 East Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone: 682.314.0100   Fax: 817.473.5424
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite